Who can and why sould implement the requirements of BS OHSAS 18001:2007

OHSAS 18001:2007 is the international standard for managing health and safety at work. It was published in July 2007 and supersedes OHSAS 18001:1999. This standard describes the requirements for managing health and safety (OH & S).BS OHSAS 18001: 2007 provides a framework for effective management of OH & S, including compliance with laws applicable to your business and the risks identified. Continue reading »

HACCP (Hazard Analysis ans Critical Control Point)

HACCP (Hazard Analysis ans Critical Control Point) analysis of hazards, critical control points and the user applicationWhat is HACCP? HACCP is an acronym that translates as “Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points.” These are the points of the production cycle of food, which can eliminate potential biological, chemical and physical hazards to the human body. If control of these points is not sufficiently effective, then it is possible to endanger people’s health and even lives. Developed, implemented and certified HACAP system ensures this does not happen. Continue reading »

What is CAF?

The CAF is designed to be used in all spheres of public sector, applicable in public administration at national, regional and municipal level. It can be used in a wide variety of circumstances eg as part of a systematic program of reform or as the basis for achieving improvements in certain individual organizations, that provide public services.CAF is offered as an easy to use tool that helps public sector organizations across Europe to use the techniques of quality management to improve their performance.CAF provides a framework for self-assessment that is conceptually similar to the basic models of Total Quality Management (TQM), in particular the model of European Foundation for Quality Management, but is regarded as particularly suited for public sector organizations, taking into account their differences.CAF has four main objectives:

  1. To acquaint the public administration with the principles of TQM and gradually guide them and the perception of self, of the current series of operations “planning – do” (Plan-Do) to the whole cycle of “Plan-Do-Check -Act “(” PDCA “- Plan-Do-Check-Act);
  2. To facilitate self-organization of the public to obtain an evaluation and take actions to improve themselves;
  3. To act as a bridge between the different models used in quality management.
  4. To facilitate learning through the exchange of best practices among public sector organizations.

What is ISO?

What is ISO?ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. What is ISO 9000?ISO 9001:200 8 is an international standard for development, deployment and improvement of systems for quality management, which helps to meet customer requirements.The core standards of management systems (QMS) ISO 9000 consists of four international standard, representing the ways for development and implementation of an effective QMS. These standards are applicable to all types of organizations regardless of their activity. Continue reading »

Create installation USB Flash drive for Windows and Linux. Part 2 – Linux.

Using Windows

Different distributions might have their own tools for creating of an installation USB Flash drive under Windows. If the distribution that you’re going to use its own tool for creating such a device, it is advisable to use it.If the distribution does not possess such an instrument, it can try to use one of the following tools:

  1. UNetbootin
  2. YUMI
  3. Universal USB installer
  4. LiveUSBInstall

This article will not discuss the details of using these applications because they are all simple and have easy to use interface. More information about them can be found on the links above. Continue reading »

The eight principles of quality management

‘Standard ISO 9001:2008 is based on 8 management principles which are guidelines for the actions of management in quality management in the organization.Principle 1: Customer focus Principle 2: Leadership Principle 3: Empowering peoplePrinciple 4: Process approachPrinciple 5: System approach to managementPrinciple 6: Continual improvement Principle 7: Taking a decision based on factsPrinciple 8: Mutually beneficial relationships with suppliers
Continue reading »

Investments in ‘green industry’

Scheme Grant: BG161PO003-2.3.1 Investments in “green industry” (OP “Competitiveness” 2007-2013) Deadline: 17.11.2011 – 15.02.2012, theWhat projects / activities are funded?This procedure for selection of projects is a mechanism for integrated investment support, which includes two main components:Component 1 – support for this component also aims at encouraging investment to reduce energy consumption, more efficient use of waste products and produce products that are recyclable in large enterprises for expansion and diversification of their production;Component 2 – Support for this component also aims at encouraging investment to improve energy efficiency in large enterprises and providing access to professional counseling, directly related to the introduction of energy management systems. Continue reading »