Integrated Management Systems

Integrated management systems cover all the activities of the organization. They create the requirements for management processes in organizations that meet the requirements of more than one international standard. Integrated requirements are regulated in various international standards and are based on the fact that most of the international standards are developed based on the so-called “Process Approach”, which has four principles:

  1. Planning
  2. Performance
  3. Verification
  4. Action

More …

Standard ISO / IEC 27001

Information Security Management Systems (ISMS) are designed to ensure confidentiality and integrity of information assets of the organization, to manage reliable access to them and to optimize the resources used in their preservation.More …

BS OHSAS 18001:2007

BS OHSAS 18001:2007 is an international standard that includes requirements for control systems, safety and occupational health (OSH).The presence of implemented and maintained management systems OHS allows organizations to identify hazards and to control/eliminate risks to safety and ensure the health of their employees.More …

ISO 14001

ISO 14001:2004 is an international standard that contains requirements to systems for environmental management (EMS). This system allows each organization to monitor and continuously and reduce the harmful effects of their activities on the environment.More …

ISO 9001

The international standard ISO 9001:2008 requires the development and implementation of effective management system (QMS) in organizations, regardless of their activity. This system covers the management of processes that affect quality in the organization.More …

Standard ISO 9004

ISO 9004:2009 is a standard against which an organization can be certified. This standard is a guide to the organization as a whole. It provides further guidelines for effective implementation of systems for quality management.The standard provides guidelines for the management of organizations to achieve sustainable success through the use of quality management approaches. Helping them to improve their management systems beyond the basic requirements of ISO 9001:2008 and is a guide to management based on assessment of own strengths and weaknesses.What are the most important changes in ISO 9004:2009?

  • New standard provides guidance and advice on how to run an organization to achieve “sustainable success.” It includes guidelines for the development and implementation of strategy in the organization and to focus its development through innovation and effective training.
  • It introduces two new, easy to use, self-assessment tools that enable the organization to compare all of its elements and to determine its position with respect to the standard 5 different levels of maturity.

More …

Standard ISO 31000:2009

Standard ISO 31000:2009 defines the principles and general guidelines for risk management. Can be used by all private or public enterprises, associations, groups or individuals. Therefore, ISO 31000:2009 is not specific to any industry or sector.ISO 31000:2009 can be applied throughout the life cycle of the organization and to a wide range of activities, including strategies and solutions, activities, processes, functions, projects, products, services and assets.ISO 31000:2009 can be applied to any type of risk, irrespective of its nature, whether having positive or negative consequences.More …

Systems for Food Safety

Food Law requires companies and enterprises from the food and beverage industry and retailers with food to ensure food safety such as:

  • deploy, implement and maintain a system for managing food safety ;
  • system of hazard analysis and critical control points (HACCP);
  • procedures covering the HACCP principles, if any of the above two options is not fully applicable to a particular and special case.

Additional Food Law introduces a requirement to apply the so-called “best practices” at all stages of production, processing and distribution of food industry organizations such as manufacturers and retailers of food, together with the competent inspection authorities of the State are required to develop for each sub-sector of industry guidelines for implementing those practices.More …